Friday, June 5, 2009

Vamsi M

India Squad Review ICC T20 World Cup 2009

India, the Defending T2O World Cup Champions are definitely looking to defend the championship title this year. Undoubtedly they are the all time favorites to lift the T20 world cup this year too. Here is a small Review for the India Squad in England for ICC T20 World Cup 2009.

The Indian Team includes..
MS Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag (VC), Gautam Gambhir,Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Irfan Pathan.

India has a very strong batting line up with a pretty good bowling attack as well. India is a very strong team Lead by a very strong Captain MS Dhoni. This team has batsman and bowlers who can turn the game around at any point of time.

Fire Power: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir generally opens the Batting for India but the team has too many inform batsman like Rohit Sharma & Ravindra Jadeja who can open the batting as well. Followed by Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan and the Captain him self can send the ball long long way from the Ground.

Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, RP Singh can really wipe off top order batsman of any team quite comfortably. Harbhajan Singh & Pragyan Ojha are handy bowlers in the middle overs. The Team looks to be the strongest in the tournament and I'm sure they can handle any other team in the tournament.

Vamsi M

Vamsi M